websitesterew.blogg.se

Lara Fabian Je Suis Malade
lara fabian je suis malade


















Je Suis Malade song beautifully tells this depressing story. If you have ever lost a loved one you know it is terrible. Je suis malade Original version, Lara Fabian and others.

It was scary for me to do this, but I’m trying to do things that scare me! Ha! I felt like a total drama queen crying all over the place, but I could not help myself! This performance was so moving, seeing this vocalist use her gifts so beautifully. They are teaching me so much!I purposely did NO research on Lara so that I went in to hear her blindly. I am finding fans of these ‘voice coach reacts’ videos to be incredibly insightful and passionate champions for the artists they love. Am Am (+1) Bm (+2) Cm (+3) Cm (+4) Dm (+5) Dm (+6) Em (-5) Fm (-4) Fm (-3) Gm (-2) Gm (-1) 10pt 11pt 12pt 13pt 14pt 15pt 16pt 17pt 18pt 19pt 20pt 21pt Where has this beautiful singer been all my life?My main takeaway from this first impression: She is a master at communicating a lyric.Be sure to read the comments under this video on my YouTube channel. Select version 1 0 / Zarker. Am Lara Fabian Bm Vote rhythm.

Lara Fabian Je Suis Malade How To Act Your

She is going to be in the USA in September of 2020!This performance is a master class in how to act your song. I also learned from my viewers that seeing her live needs to be on my bucket list. This song was not her own work, but she has been singing it for 20 years! I like that she is an ‘older’ singer (like moi!) who still has pipes thanks to her impeccable technique and voice care. 😉Her fans know all about this Belgian-Canadian vocalist who speaks a dozen languages and writes her own songs.

It requires you to take the piece apart down to the bare bones and rebuild it artistically as a master storyteller. Any style!As vocalists we are often playing characters, sometimes many characters in one setlist or concert. That means an intentional study of your piece.THIS WORKS WITH ANY STYLE OF MUSIC, by the way. You can only do this well if you truly give the material the honor that it is due. It needs a beginning, a middle and an end.

This takes time and I find that many students do not want to invest it. THEN you move toward making music out of it by characterizing intuitively what you feel it needs. And third, by listening! Before you even sing a note, you are carefully listening, taking notes, making plans, allowing the music to move you. This is what brings the performance to life and makes an audience want to sit and listen to you for hours! It makes it interesting!You do this with a new piece of music by first, listening.

lara fabian je suis malade

You’ve got to use your intuition and imagination and connect your heart to it to make this truly come to life.That is what Lara does so beautifully here. To simply come at the material with a one-dimensional view makes for a lackluster end product. The character you are portraying has feelings! It is up to you to know their back story, who they are singing about, who they are singing to.

lara fabian je suis malade

She has so much vocal control and her straight tone melts me. Stripping the music away from the lyric can cause you to engage with the piece in a completely new way and give you even more layers of characterization to give your performance life.There is so much. Perhaps because I am thinking about technique or tone quality when I’m singing the lyrics. More emotional than when I am watching Lara Fabian perform for the first time 😜. More emotional than when I am singing. I often find that when I do this, I get emotional.

It is just a small gesture, but it has so much meaning in light of all this character has obviously been through.It is obvious that this performance is the product of a lifetime of hard work to master her craft, which is why I was so moved. In the part where she was singing about being drunk, she stumbles only slightly and draws her hand across her bodice. I’m trying to not feel jealous! Ha! But I also adored her acting to tell this tragic story. Her dynamics are crazy pants.

Wow! What a gift for me this week!If somebody you know needs to smile today…or heck, cry like a baby like I did, SHARE THIS POST OR VIDEO OR BOTH WITH THEM! And let me know in the comments below if you know this beautiful singer or what YOU’RE takeaway was from her performance. And on camera no less! Thank you to those who suggested her to me. I am so grateful to have gotten to discover her for the first time ever. The adoration is well-deserved.Lara Fabian is elegant in every sense of the word. I can see why her fans adore her. It is just that: hard work! But so worth it, in the end, to be able to produce a piece of art this fine.

Just don’t listen to the one that says “you shouldn’t react to this performance, bla bla bla”. I am so glad that I did.Please don’t stop reacting her other performances because they will surprise you. And I just discovered that you have your own website now. I am waiting for all of your new video and reaction. It shows how pro you are as a voice teacher. Merci, mon ami!Need more vocal training? Get five voice lessons sent to your inbox and get a taste for my Functional Voice Coaching™ method HERE.I really appreciate that you put a lot of your effort to analyze this performance.

How many singers out there who can preserve the voice like her? not even the great Whitney Houston herself.At last, thank you for your reaction. I am still wowed by her last note even after all these years.I never get bored of seeing her so dramatic like that cause she is still bombastic even until now. And that is what she is to her fan’s. But the emotion, the dynamics, the up’s and down’s, you named it all in your video…that is all true. This “Je suis malade” performance is not her best vocally, which I agree.Her belting power is not what she was before.

lara fabian je suis malade